top of page

Celebrities with Conditions in the SLP Scope of Practice

I'm sure I'm not the only SLP out there whose favorite pastime is keeping up on celebrity news. As a pop-culture loving SLP I'm fascinated to hear about cases when these two worlds intersect and I love practicing my diagnostic skills by seeing if a celeb's published diagnosis aligns with my informal impressions of their communication skills! #CelebrityDx

I have compiled a list below of famous names who have been reported to have an impairment that falls within the SLP scope of practice!

 

Expand Your S.C.O.P.E.™ is a clinician mentoring and shadowing service for certified healthcare providers looking to expand their own scopes of practice. JOIN NOW to get access to exclusive content and the opportunity to be matched with providers in your field for professional shadowing and mentoring experiences.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page